Candidate Information

Offices on the Local 2022 Ballot

  • District Judge, 266th Judicial District

  • County Judge

  • Judge, County Court-at-Law

  • District Clerk

  • County Clerk

  • County Treasurer

  • County Commissioner, Pct. 2

  • County Commissioner, Pct. 4

  • Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1

  • Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2

Offices on the Local 2024 Ballot

  • District Attorney, 266th Judicial District

  • Sheriff

  • County Attorney

  • Tax Assessor-Collector

  • County Commissioner, Pct. 1

  • County Commissioner, Pct. 3

  • Constable, Pct. 1

  • Constable, Pct. 2

Erath County Candidate Packet

Candidate Filing Period

November 13-December 13, 2021. 

This date is subject to change. The Legislative Session might alter the Primary/Primary Runoff dates due to the delay in the 2020 Census and the Redistricting that will stem from that census.

Eligibility Requirements for all public offices 

Basic Qualifications for a non-judicial office are:

  • US Citizenship

  • Texas Resident--minimum of 12 months

  • Registered to vote in the district you are running for--minimum of 6 months

  • 18 years of age or older

A full list of qualifications per office can be found on the Secretary of State Website. Currently this is the 2020 list. This webpage will be updated when the 2022 qualifications are listed.

Candidate Finance Reports

For copies of Candidate Finance Reports, please contact the Erath County Clerk's Office. 

Records that have not been closed are available indefinitely. Records that are closed are destroyed two years after the closing/final report has been filed.

  1. Gwinda Jones

    County Clerk

  2. Physical Address
    Erath County Courthouse
    100 W Washington
    Stephenville, TX 76401


    Mailing Address
    100 W Washington
    Stephenville, TX 76401

    Fax: 254-965-5732